Reviews


WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY

"When the setting on my engagement ring started to fall apart after 38 years, I felt it was time to update it. As soon as I entered Rennie & Co and met Andre I knew I was in good hands. Not only did I end up getting a new engagement ring using the original stone, I decided to push the boat out and get a new wedding ring to match the splendour of the updated engagement ring. Fortunately I am not sentimental and my rings are lovely!"

Louise July 2017

 

"There are so many places to go in Hatton Garden – but Rennie & Co is our favourite. My husband and I bought my engagement ring together at Rennie, and the service was so superb, we went straight back there to buy our wedding rings a year later without looking elsewhere! The shop is very elegant but has a relaxed atmosphere – and of course the jewellery is beautiful and of excellent quality! Andre knows his stuff and gives you all the time in the world. He patiently answered all our questions and gave tailored, no-pressure advice, which we really appreciated. We honestly had the best experience, and every member of the team is so professional. It’s also great I can pop in to have my engagement ring polished whenever I like. Thank you Andre and team – we’re big fans. We’ll be back for the eternity ring soon! ;)"

Naomi & Dan July 2017

 

"I've been meaning to put this review up for months, I told Andre & Dan I would let them know how I got on with my proposal on Christmas day. Thankfully my Fiancée said yes and loves her engagement ring. Would just like to say how friendly & professional this shop is. Was a pleasure doing business with them. From someone who didn't have a clue about rings my 1st meeting with Dan was very helpful in guiding me. On collecting the ring Andre was very professional in his manner as well.Can't recommend this place enough. 5 star customer service!!"

Sam May 2017

 

"I bought my wedding ring from Rennie & Co and was very impressed with everything. The shop itself is beautiful. On both occasions (purchasing and collecting), I was assisted by Dan who was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and helpful, without being at all pushy. My ring was hand-engraved and ready within a few weeks, which I was also impressed by. I had been looking for a ring for a while and had really struggled to find something that I liked, so to find it at Rennie & Co, with excellent service and value, made the whole experience perfect. I would highly recommend them! Thank you very much!"

Heather May 2017

 

"My fiancé and I are still amazed by the excellent service we have received at Rennie and Co from day one last year up to today when we picked up our rings. We first visited the shop for my fiancé as he wears his wedding ring as an engagement ring. Dan welcomed us very warmly and took the time to answer all our questions and to tell us about the rings we liked. We didn't feel pushed at all into buying a ring. Actually we even bought one of the cheapest ones! When we returned to buy my wedding ring we were advised by Dan's dad who is so nice and helpful. We definitely recommend this shop for their great service and excellent knowledge. We are going to miss our visits to Rennie and Co."

Chloé April 2017

 

"After the delight of getting engaged my partner and me decided to go to Hatton Gardens to buy my engagement ring. After going in a number of shops and being bombarded by shop assistants to purchase their rings (of which we ran out quickly) we stumbled across Rennie & Co. Once inside the shop has a nice calm ambience about it, my partner had chosen a ring that he wanted me to try on and it came in two different stone sizes. I tried on both rings and the whole time never felt at all pressured to buy the more expensive ring and we all actually agreed the small ring looked nicer on my hand. So that was my Engagement ring purchased. 9 months later we decided that we would also like to get our wedding rings from Rennie & Co, we did look in a few other shops first but were drawn back to Rennie & Co. Once inside we decided on my band but then my partner (who doesn't wear jewellery) had a hard time choosing a ring and must have tried on about 20 rings!! In the end we had a bespoke ring made of platinum and Rose gold. We have now picked up the rings and we could not be any happier with the end result especially my partners bespoke ring. If in any doubt about which shop to go into in Hatton Gardens I would 100% recommend having a look in Rennie & Co for a great service from a lovely family."

Amanda March 2017

 

"Bought wedding rings (custom and personalised) from Rennie & Co. Absolutely outstanding service. Great price."

Luis March 2017

 

"The best ring shopping experience you'll get anywhere! Andre is one of the nicest and most well informed jewellers in the whole of Hatton gardens. The quality of his jewellery is second to none and I can't recommend them enough, this is the place to go!!"

Guy February 2017

 

"Brilliant service from Rennie & Co. We were really impressed with Andre and his staff when buying an engagement ring. Very friendly and willing to discuss options and not at all pressured. We have gone back since to buy our wedding rings."

Adam February 2017

 

"Looking for an engagement ring isn't the easiest thing to do in London's Jewellery quarter and after being pulled from pillar to post by every shop in terms of what they offer, I nearly gave up. I was none the wiser and didn't know who to trust as most shops seemed very salesy rather then listening and understanding the customer. However this all changed when I walked into Rennie & Co. I was immediately shown empathy by Dan who put me at ease about making a decision and spoke to me like a friend that looked after my best interest rather then a sales person looking for a quick sale. He has amazing knowledge of diamonds but was also quick to point out it has to be right for me and not to rush into making a choice. The team are super friendly but more impressively Dan listened and understood my needs and budget and worked towards finding something that I was sure about that ticked all the boxes. Both he and his Father 'Andre' have something special in that shop and like their products, their service is both timeless and priceless. Whether you're spending £20,000 or £2000, £1000 they make you feel special and important. It is evident that they will do their upmost in making sure you leave happy, satisfied and content. You can't put a price on that and I am confident when I say Rennie and Co gave the best customer service I've ever experienced. Along with that my (now) Fiancée has a beautiful engagement ring which she absolutely adores. Thank you both Dan & Andre for everything... We most certainly will be back for the wedding bands."

Esh & Becky November 2016

 

"We purchased a high quality diamond ring and left happy knowing that this will be our only jewellery shop for the future."

Yerling & Anubhav December 2016

 

"We bought my engagement ring, our wedding rings, and just today an eternity ring from Rennie & Co, over the past nine years. The service is wonderful and not aggressive in the least, the designs are lovely and it's a pleasure going into the store. We are also very happy with their informed thoughts on conflict diamonds and sourcing of materials. We went initially on a recommendation of friends, and would likewise recommend Rennie & Co to others."

Jennifer December 2016

 

"I needed to really trust a jeweller with the resetting of some heirloom rings. I was not able to personally visit Rennie and co. From start to finish, I received a totally professional service and I could not be more delighted with the results. I'd have no qualms at all in recommending Rennie and Co.! Andre helped me all the way, along the line. A highly personalised service... much appreciated. Many, many thanks to you, all!"

Liz November 2016

 

"The two of us hacked our way up and down Hatton Garden yesterday looking for a gold wedding band. Well, between the market place establishments (many stalls and a lot of hustling) and stores filled with young people who really don't know their stock or jewellery (hired to sell...), we then found Rennie and Co. A well presented store with an air of understatement. We were greeted by one of their assistants who was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and well trained in gemmology. We felt as if we were important to the business even though our purchase was not that expensive. They were prepared to spend as much time as possible and, in the end, with their assistance we selected a really lovely piece. Buying jewellery is a challenge for most people. We know a little about it so we are comfortable looking. If you want a store that is relaxed, professional and friendly; a team who know their stuff and charge reasonably - try Rennie and Co."

David November 2016

 

"My fiancé and I were absolutely thrilled with the service we received from Andre at Rennie & Co. With over 20 years of experience, he was able to guide us to the perfect result! He was honest, trustworthy and bent over backwards to help us with what we were looking for. Highly recommended! Thanks Andre!!"

Lucy & Nathan November 2016

 

 "Myself and my fiancee are getting married in October and we decided to spend one afternoon looking for wedding rings at Hatton Gardens. My strategy was to walk past all the shops slowly and see what the people looked like inside the shops, safe in the knowledge that you actually can judge a book by its cover... most of the time. Anyway we ended up going into about half a dozen of the many ring shops trying on some bejazzled pieces and we had put one aside, which we were going to go back to and buy, when we walked past Rennie & Co. The shop passed my weird walk by test, so we went inside and were both greeted by Michael. Within the space of 30 mins Michael had looked at my fiancees finger and explained that a plain platinum band would suit her and explained the reasons why. Michael wasn't to know this by my fiancee had been talking about getting a plain band on the way to Hatton Gardens so he was immediately on the same page. His knowledge was excellent and he was absolutely spot on about the ring, as you would expect from an experienced jeweller who had been in the industry for decades. However, what took me surprise was just have lovely this man was. I can't remember for the life of me what Michael was talking about for 30 mins, but i remember getting all welled up about it all, which is unusual for me. Perhaps it was his knowledge of rings, perhaps it was how happy i could see my fiancee was, perhaps it was because he had just saved me about £2K on an over the top wedding band i was about to buy, or perhaps he was just a very special man who had good taste in rings. stunning"

 Jonathan October 2016


"We're delighted with our wedding rings from rennie & co. The service was fantastic and very personal. My fiancé's ring was custom made and is absolutely stunning"

Emma September 2016


 "Paul and I wanted to write to you to say thank you for all your efforts and kind help in finding and creating my anniversary present (and with the boys’ presents too)!
 
 The experience was truly pleasant and personal - and the result - my ring is absolutely stunning! I cannot stop looking at it, you created something amazing. I don’t have words to describe how much I love my new ring and how beautiful it is.
 
 Almost equally amazing are my old rings! For a while, I thought these rings are new as they both look absolutely fantastic. Both Paul and I agree that the work done on my engagement ring makes the ring not only look like it’s new, but the stone looks somehow bigger and brighter too.
 
 All these three rings together, well, what can I say - for once I’m speechless! I’m so pleased Paul and I decided to go that extra mile and try to find a design that I love, but I’m even more pleased that we found you to create it for us.  Until I can come back to your shop to say hello and show them (and have them looked after when it’s time), I have attached a photo me wearing them. I hope you agree with us - my new ring is gorgeous!"  
 
 Tina & Paul  August 2016 


 "My fiance and I purchased an engagement ring from Rennie and Co and I was so impressed by the service, quality of product and experience we had there. Andre was welcoming, helpful and great at fulfilling all of our requirements as well as genuinely caring that we got exactly what we were after. From beginning to end everything was fitting with our needs and the ring is perfect.  Having been to a few shops in Hatton Garden this is by far the best place to go for any jewellery purchases. I will be back for the wedding bands!"

James May 2016


"Very fast service. The staff were very patient with us in choosing our wedding rings. We would definitely recommend Rennie & Co to our friends"

 Andrea March 2016


"Andre's care, attention and expertise was excellent. He took the time to ensure the purchase of our engagement ring was perfect in every way. I have a beautiful ring that is so comfortable to wear and have received many admiring comments from people who have remarked on the style and quality of the ring. I am so looking forward to purchasing our wedding rings from Rennie and Co! I cannot recommend this quality jewellers enough."

 Jane March 2016


"Fantastic service from start to finish from Andre, Joanna and the rest of the team. Andre took his time to help me select the stone and design the band/mount. Never rushed and always polite and friendly. A thoroughly enjoyable experience."

 Jonathan December 2015

 

"If my fiancé and I had been recommended to Rennie and Co we would have headed straight there. As it happens we walked through Hatton Gardens and went into 3 jewellers before finding Rennie and Co. None of which were good enough, whether it was service or quality. All that changed when we saw the window display and then went inside.

A family run business, a beautiful selection of rings and jewellery and an elegant, comfortable showroom. We felt instantly that we were in the best possible hands. Dan helped us and we finally chose my incredibly perfect and beautiful engagement ring and my wedding band. (Which I am now wearing with enormous pride!) Dan's help and knowledge was invaluable to us - we were in the safest of hands with him and his non-sales pitch advice. He was unlike anyone else we spoke to beforehand. (Infact everyone working there is charming). Living in London I can say that whilst there is plenty of competition and choice - excellent customer service is so hard to come by, but not here. We will be recommending Rennie and Co to all our friends and we will be customers in the future - I'll never go anywhere else. Take my advice and head straight to Rennie and Co. Thank you Dan and thank you Rennie and Co for my incredibly special rings."

Victoria & Paul November 2015


"I would like to say a BIG thank you to Rennie & Co. This is a truly amazing jewellery shop. Finding wedding rings is no easy task, finding the one that suits you and your other half is even harder especially as there are so many shops in Hatton Garden / across London. We had been in a few shops in Hatton Garden, even to those with big brands on the high street, none of their service could be compared to Rennie & Co. Many of them were just trying to beat each other on price, selling you something whilst they don't care about your feelings. I had felt that many shops had forgotten one of the most important things which is to choose what is best for you.

Rennie & Co was so different, their service was amazing! Not only choosing a ring that suits you, but that matches your personality. If it does not look good on you, they will actually tell you and give you the best professional advice. They have given us a wonderful experience finding our wedding rings (it was not as stressful as it sounds!), also they have given us a lovely memory as part of our wedding and most importantly our marriage. Special thanks to Danni, Andre and Michael (especially Michael!!!) who were the reason we went back. The service and advice was amazing! I strongly recommend Rennie & Co and they are definitely one of the best in town!"

Kenny November 2015


"Bought an engagement ring here, the manager was extremely friendly and helpful and the rings on offer were stylish. The shop had an elegant feel and there was no pushy sales pitch, unlike in other Hatton Garden shops. Great for couples who want to try before they buy."

 Tom October 2015

 

"My partner and I went to Hatton Garden to look for two engagement rings. Andre the owner was delightful and not pushy at all! His knowledge and understanding of our needs were great. He was patient, kind and showed warmth in the way he was dealing with us. We have picked up two beautiful rings and we are wearing them with love and pride. Could not ask for more! "

 Laurence August 2015

 

"I just wanted to drop you a quick email to say thank you for the restoration work that was done to my Grandmother's ring. You've done such a wonderful job, and my fiancée is absolutely delighted with it"

 Peter June 2015



"The best jewellers in Hatton Garden! I went here to purchase an engagement ring for my fiancé after a friend recommended it and I couldn't have asked for more. The staff are very approachable, friendly, and willing to advise on all areas. Andre gave me a crash course on everything I needed to know about diamonds and we found the ring that suited my fiancé perfectly and was within my budget. My fiancé and I were so happy with the ring and the service that we went back there for our wedding rings!"

Daniel 2015

 

"Thank you so much for your impeccable service for our wedding rings.  We instantly felt at home in your lovely shop and you gave all the time we needed to pick our perfect rings and even more time to think of the special engravings!  You made choosing our rings so stress-free.  It was a lovely part of our wedding planning.  And of course they played a crucial role on the day but we get to wear them forever! Thank you so much, and Merry Christmas"

 Rebecca & Justin L December 2014

 

 Dear André

 "Ian and I would like to thank you for all your help and patience in helping us to choose a beautiful diamond ring.  We visited you last month; not quite knowing what to expect and it proved to be a really enjoyable and relaxing experience.  The ring has been so much admired and I love wearing it.  We are so grateful"

 Jill & Ian D November 2014


" Sublime Service!  We live in Cheshire and took advantage of a trip to London with work to visit Hatton Garden. I knew that the area was famous for jewellry but had never been, but it was a very steep learning curve for my partner who had never heard of Hatton Garden.  It can be a bit overwhelming being faced with so many shops, but we knew what we were looking for and had looked online prior to our visit to narrow down our search to a more manageable amount.  Rennie & Co were on our short list that had a range of platinum, aquamarine and diamond rings and unlike several of the other business', as we approached the shop to look in the window there was no pushy sales person trying to coax you inside.  The lovely young lady at Rennie & Co who assisted us, Danielle, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, answering all of our questions and allowing us the time to make such a huge decision, even recommending places to go for a glass of wine whilst we discussed our plans. Danielle and the owner André were more than happy to allow us to take the ring outside to best see the aquamarine colour in daylight and made no demands on us when we asked to go away and think about it before making our final decision.  In the end we tried on many rings from different shops and in my opinion the one we eventually chose from Rennie & Co was by far the most beautiful. We then took time on deciding the size as I travel abroad on a weekly basis to many hot countries which can affect the size of your fingers, Danielle offered to re-size my ring, free of charge at a later date if necessary, even covering the cost of the insurance for postage, should we be unable to return to London with it personally.   

We would both like to thank Danielle and André for their excellent service and beautiful bespoke ring and do not hesitate to recommend this family run business to anyone who is visiting Hatton Garden to buy something special"

Catherine K October 2014


 "Great service from the staff .  Bespoke ring was ready in two weeks, which is fantastic.
Highly recommended"

 Anthony S  September 2014

 

"Just wanted to let you know that we collected our wedding rings today on schedule and to plan. They are both perfect and we are so, so happy that you were able to help us once again, and guide us with our decision making. The rings look perfect and Karen is delighted and really happy.  Her engagement ring looks amazing again after it's clean and they both work so well together.  Thank you and see you again for sure"

David G  May 2014


"Pendant arrived. It is stunning; beautiful colour, size and setting. Quality at its highest. I am sure that I will be back. Please pass on my thanks to your craftsman and of course I thank yourself for your expert choice of stone."
Anthony K  Yorkshire  February 2014


"I picked my rings up on Saturday, absolutely thrilled with them and love how the wedding ring locks into my engagement ring. They are both more sparkly than I remembered! Please thank Andre for me as he wasn’t there on Saturday and has given us amazing customer service – I am so pleased we bought both of my rings from Rennie and Co."
Laura W  December 2013


"We went here for my engagement ring and for our wedding rings. Fabulous selection and brilliant, extremely knowledgeable staff. Open on Sundays too. Highly recommend"


"Went there for our wedding rings and the staff were fantastic. Amazingly patient and knew exactly what they were talking about. We stayed there for hours trying and comparing the rings and finally found the perfect rings, both left feeling happy and looked after"


"A big thank you to André, Michael and Danni for making our special day amazing. We found the perfect engagement ring and the team were so knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend! Visited a number of shops and this was the best by far! Many thanks. David & Karen"


If you would like to read more about what our customers have to say, or would like to share your experience with us, please click here to share your feedback. Alternatively, please just email us on diamonds@rennieco.com.